HomeLatest ThreadsGreatest ThreadsForums & GroupsMy SubscriptionsMy Posts
DU Home » Latest Threads » Forums & Groups » Topics » Entertainment » Classic Films (Group)
Introducing Discussionist: A new forum by the creators of DU
Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next » | Archives

Classic Films (Group)

This is a group, not a forum. Groups often serve as safe havens for members who share similar interests and viewpoints. Individuals who post messages contrary to a particular group's stated purpose can be excluded from posting in that group. For detailed information about this group and its purpose, click here.
Title of discussion thread Replies Author Start time Last reply Recs Views
TCM Schedule for Saturday, September 13, 2014 -- The Essentials - Members of the Press 0 Staph Yesterday Yesterday 0 48
TCM Schedule for Friday, September 19, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Classic Pre-Code 0 Staph Tuesday Tuesday 0 41
TCM Schedule for Thursday, September 18, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - Gordon Parks Sr. and Jr. 0 Staph Tuesday Tuesday 0 37
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, September 17: Star of the Month: Melvyn Douglas 0 CBHagman Sunday Sunday 0 61
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, September 16: The Projected Image: The Jewish Experience on Film 0 CBHagman Sunday Sunday 0 36
TCM Schedule for Saturday, September 13, 2014 -- The Essentials - Houses of Ill Repute 3 Staph Thursday Friday 0 104
TCM Schedule for Monday September 15 - Memorial Tribute: Lauren Bacall 0 rdmtimp Friday Friday 0 93
TCM Schedule for Sunday September 14 - Bette Davis vs. Miriam Hopkins 0 rdmtimp Friday Friday 0 44
TCM Schedule for Friday, September 12, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Classic Pre-Code 0 Staph Thursday Thursday 0 61
TCM Schedule for Thursday, September 11, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - Jerry Lewis 3 Staph Sep 10 Thursday 0 191
TCM Schedule for Friday, September 5, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Classic Pre-Code 1 Staph Sep 3 Sep 7 1 72
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, September 10: Star of the Month: Melvyn Douglas 0 CBHagman Sep 6 Sep 6 1 87
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, September 9: The Projected Image: The Jewish Experience on Film 0 CBHagman Sep 6 Sep 6 0 57
TCM Schedule for Monday September 8 - Beatrice Lillie 1 rdmtimp Sep 4 Sep 5 0 77
TCM Schedule for Sunday September 7 - Planet of the Apes Double Feature 0 rdmtimp Sep 4 Sep 4 0 60
Recent Obituaries, Classic Films Only [View all] 90 Staph Dec 2011 Sep 4 0 10715
TCM Schedule for Saturday, September 6, 2014 -- The Essentials - Singer Biopics 0 Staph Sep 3 Sep 3 0 124
TCM Schedule for Thursday, September 4, 2014 -- TCM Guest Programmer Richard Linklater 0 Staph Sep 3 Sep 3 0 95
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, September 3: Star of the Month: Melvyn Douglas 0 CBHagman Sep 1 Sep 1 0 102
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, September 2: The Projected Image: The Jewish Experience on Film 0 CBHagman Sep 1 Sep 1 0 68
I need help ID'ing a film from a few decades ago. I think it involves the Daphne Myth, 2 alfredo Sep 1 Sep 1 0 108
TCM Schedule for Monday September 1 - Telluride Tribute 2 rdmtimp Aug 29 Sep 1 0 130
TCM Schedule for Sunday August 31 - Summer Under the Stars: Alan Ladd 0 rdmtimp Aug 29 Aug 29 0 85
TCM Schedule for Friday, August 29, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - Joseph Cotton 1 Staph Aug 27 Aug 28 1 127
TCM Schedule for Saturday, August 30, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - Betty Grable 0 Staph Aug 27 Aug 27 0 185
TCM Schedule for Thursday, August 28, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - Arlene Dahl 0 Staph Aug 27 Aug 27 0 191
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, August 27: Summer Under the Stars: Edmond O'Brien 2 CBHagman Aug 25 Aug 26 0 145
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, August 26: Summer Under the Stars: Sophia Loren 0 CBHagman Aug 25 Aug 25 0 111
TCM Schedule for Sunday August 24 - Summer Under the Stars: Gladys George 1 rdmtimp Aug 22 Aug 22 0 127
TCM Schedule for Monday August 25 - Summer Under the Stars: Dick Powell 0 rdmtimp Aug 22 Aug 22 0 151
TCM Schedule for Saturday, August 23, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - Ernest Borgnine 0 Staph Aug 21 Aug 21 0 161
TCM Schedule for Friday, August 22, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - Audrey Hepburn 0 Staph Aug 21 Aug 21 0 85
TCM Schedule for Thursday, August 21, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - Lee Tracy 0 Staph Aug 21 Aug 21 0 106
TCM Schedule for Sunday August 17 - Summer Under the Stars: John Hodiak 3 rdmtimp Aug 15 Aug 18 1 224
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, August 20: Summer Under the Stars: Thelma Ritter 0 CBHagman Aug 17 Aug 17 0 157
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, August 19: Summer Under the Stars: Paul Newman 0 CBHagman Aug 17 Aug 17 0 89
TCM Schedule for Friday, August 15, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - Faye Dunaway 2 Staph Aug 13 Aug 16 0 168
TCM Schedule for Saturday, August 16, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - Herbert Marshall 3 Staph Aug 13 Aug 15 0 224
TCM Schedule for Monday August 11, 2014 - Summer Under the Stars: Marlon Brando 2 rdmtimp Aug 8 Aug 15 0 122
TCM Schedule for Monday August 18 - Summer Under the Stars: Claudette Colbert 0 rdmtimp Aug 15 Aug 15 0 258
TCM Schedule for Thursday, August 14, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - Charlie Chaplin 0 Staph Aug 12 Aug 12 0 205
Birdcage is on AGAIN....for about the millionth time..... 4 a kennedy Jul 24 Aug 12 1 234
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, August 13: Summer Under the Stars: Cary Grant 0 CBHagman Aug 9 Aug 9 0 233
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, August 12: Summer Under the Stars: Alexis Smith 0 CBHagman Aug 9 Aug 9 0 152
TCM Schedule for Sunday August 10, 2014 - Summer Under the Stars: Carole Lombard 0 rdmtimp Aug 8 Aug 8 0 138
TCM Schedule for Saturday, August 9, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - William Powell 5 Staph Aug 6 Aug 6 0 214
TCM Schedule for Friday, August 8, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - Jeanne Moreau 0 Staph Aug 6 Aug 6 0 287
TCM Schedule for Thursday, August 7, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - James Stewart 0 Staph Aug 6 Aug 6 0 173
TCM Schedule for Sunday August 3, 2014 - Summer Under the Stars: Walter Pidgeon 1 rdmtimp Aug 1 Aug 3 0 161
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, August 6: Summer Under the Stars: Paul Muni 0 CBHagman Aug 2 Aug 2 0 230
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, August 5: Summer Under the Stars: Barbara Stanwyck 0 CBHagman Aug 2 Aug 2 0 115
TCM Schedule for Monday August 4, 2014 - Summer Under the Stars: Judy Garland 0 rdmtimp Aug 1 Aug 1 0 234
TCM Schedule for Saturday, August 2, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars -- David Niven 3 Staph Aug 1 Aug 1 0 302
TCM Schedule for Friday, August 1, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars -- Jane Fonda 0 Staph Jul 31 Jul 31 0 230
TCM Schedule for Thursday, July 31, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - Mel Brooks 1 Staph Jul 30 Jul 31 0 236
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, July 30: Lee Grant 0 CBHagman Jul 26 Jul 26 0 147
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, July 29: Star of the Month: Maureen O'Hara 0 CBHagman Jul 26 Jul 26 0 179
TCM Schedule for Saturday, July 26, 2014 -- The Essentials - Karl Freund Tribute 2 Staph Jul 23 Jul 25 0 234
TCM Schedule for Monday July 28 - TCM Memorial Tribute: James Garner 0 rdmtimp Jul 24 Jul 24 3 200
TCM Schedule for Sunday July 27: Cat People Double Feature 0 rdmtimp Jul 24 Jul 24 0 113
TCM Schedule for Friday, July 25, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - 100th Anniversary of WWI 0 Staph Jul 23 Jul 23 0 188
TCM Schedule for Thursday, July 24, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - Kirk Douglas 0 Staph Jul 23 Jul 23 0 139
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, July 22: Star of the Month: Maureen O'Hara 1 CBHagman Jul 20 Jul 22 0 138
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, July 23: TCM Guest Programmer: William Friedkin 0 CBHagman Jul 20 Jul 20 0 181
TCM Schedule for Monday July 21 - Based on Agatha Christie 0 rdmtimp Jul 17 Jul 17 0 186
TCM Schedule for Sunday July 20: Silent Comedians 0 rdmtimp Jul 17 Jul 17 0 134
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, July 16: Robert Osborne's Picks 0 CBHagman Jul 13 Jul 13 0 235
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, July 15: Star of the Month: Maureen O'Hara 0 CBHagman Jul 13 Jul 13 0 153
TCM Schedule for Saturday, July 19, 2014 -- The Essentials - Music by John Williams 0 Staph Jul 12 Jul 12 0 164
TCM Schedule for Friday, July 18, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - 100th Anniversary of WWI 0 Staph Jul 12 Jul 12 0 120
TCM Schedule for Thursday, July 17, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - Crime Remakes 0 Staph Jul 12 Jul 12 0 115
TCM Schedule for Monday July 14 - Kay Francis 0 rdmtimp Jul 11 Jul 11 0 139
TCM Schedule for Sunday July 13: Princess Diaries 0 rdmtimp Jul 11 Jul 11 0 113
TCM Schedule for Saturday, July 12, 2014 -- The Essentials - Rodeo Cowboys 0 Staph Jul 11 Jul 11 0 148
TCM Schedule for Friday, July 11, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - 100th Anniversary of WWI 0 Staph Jul 10 Jul 10 0 141
TCM Schedule for Thursday, July 10, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - Classic Documentaries 0 Staph Jul 9 Jul 9 1 156
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, July 9: At Your Service 0 CBHagman Jul 6 Jul 6 0 193
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, July 8: Star of the Month: Maureen O'Hara 0 CBHagman Jul 6 Jul 6 0 163
TCM Schedule for Friday, July 4, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - 100th Anniversary of WWI 5 Staph Jul 3 Jul 5 1 270
TCM Schedule for Saturday, July 5, 2014 -- The Essentials - The Battling Burtons 1 Staph Jul 5 Jul 5 0 207
Go to Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next »