HomeLatest ThreadsGreatest ThreadsForums & GroupsMy SubscriptionsMy Posts
DU Home » Latest Threads » Forums & Groups » Topics » Entertainment » Classic Films (Group)
Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Next » | Archives

Classic Films (Group)

This is a group, not a forum. Groups often serve as safe havens for members who share similar interests and viewpoints. Individuals who post messages contrary to a particular group's stated purpose can be excluded from posting in that group. For detailed information about this group and its purpose, click here.
Title of discussion thread Replies Author Start time Last reply Recs Views
TCM Schedule for Saturday, September 5, 2015 -- The Essentials - Gladys Cooper 0 Staph 4 hrs ago 4 hrs ago 0 46
TCM Schedule for Friday, September 4, 2015 -- What's On Tonight: W. C. Fields, 100 Years In Film 0 Staph 4 hrs ago 4 hrs ago 0 21
TCM Schedule for Thursday, September 3, 2015 -- Star of the Month - Susan Hayward 0 Staph 4 hrs ago 4 hrs ago 0 16
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, September 2: Music by Leonard Rosenman 0 CBHagman Monday Monday 0 79
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, September 1: TCM Spotlight: Five Came Back - Frank Capra 0 CBHagman Monday Monday 0 61
TCM Schedule for Sunday August 30 - Summer Under the Stars: Gary Cooper 1 rdmtimp Friday Sunday 0 54
TCM Schedule for Monday August 31 - Summer Under the Stars: Shelley Winters 0 rdmtimp Friday Friday 0 84
TCM Schedule for Friday, August 28, 2015 -- Summer Under The Stars - Ingrid Bergman 1 Staph Thursday Friday 0 74
TCM Schedule for Saturday, August 29, 2015 -- Summer Under The Stars - George C. Scott 0 Staph Thursday Thursday 0 143
TCM Schedule for Thursday, August 27, 2015 -- Summer Under The Stars - Monty Woolley 2 Staph Wednesday Thursday 2 133
Does anyone else think the speech at the end of The Great Dictator by Charlie Chaplin... 0 retrowire Wednesday Wednesday 0 94
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, August 26: Summer under the Stars: Greta Garbo 0 CBHagman Aug 23 Aug 23 0 109
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, August 25: Summer under the Stars: Virginia Bruce 1 CBHagman Aug 23 Aug 23 0 85
TCM Schedule for Saturday, August 22, 2015 -- Summer Under The Stars - Marlene Dietrich 1 Staph Aug 20 Aug 22 0 118
TCM Schedule for Monday August - Summer Under the Stars: Warren Oates 0 rdmtimp Aug 20 Aug 20 0 119
TCM Schedule for Sunday August 23 - Summer Under the Stars: Debbie Reynolds 0 rdmtimp Aug 20 Aug 20 0 61
TCM Schedule for Friday, August 21, 2015 -- Summer Under The Stars - Alan Arkin 1 Staph Aug 20 Aug 20 0 129
TCM Schedule for Thursday, August 20, 2015 -- Summer Under The Stars - Mae Clarke 0 Staph Aug 19 Aug 19 0 93
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, August 19: Summer under the Stars: John Wayne 0 CBHagman Aug 15 Aug 15 0 129
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, August 18: Summer under the Stars: Vivien Leigh 0 CBHagman Aug 15 Aug 15 0 91
TCM Schedule for Friday, August 14, 2015 -- Summer Under The Stars - Groucho Marx 4 Staph Aug 13 Aug 14 2 179
TCM Schedule for Monday August 17 - Summer Under the Stars: Lee J. Cobb 0 rdmtimp Aug 13 Aug 13 0 102
TCM Schedule for Sunday August 16 - Summer Under the Stars: Patricia Neal 0 rdmtimp Aug 13 Aug 13 0 117
TCM Schedule for Thursday, August 13, 2015 -- Summer Under The Stars - Ann-Margret 1 Staph Aug 13 Aug 13 1 119
TCM Schedule for Saturday, August 15, 2015 -- Summer Under The Stars - Douglas Fairbanks, Jr. 0 Staph Aug 13 Aug 13 0 123
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, August 12: Summer under the Stars: Robert Mitchum 0 CBHagman Aug 8 Aug 8 0 167
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, August 11: Summer under the Stars: Rex Ingram 0 CBHagman Aug 8 Aug 8 0 84
TCM Schedule for Monday August 10 - Summer Under the Stars: Joan Crawford 0 rdmtimp Aug 7 Aug 7 1 144
TCM Schedule for Sunday August 9 - Summer Under the Stars: Robert Walker 0 rdmtimp Aug 7 Aug 7 0 89
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, August 5: Summer under the Stars: Fred Astaire 1 CBHagman Aug 2 Aug 4 0 189
TCM Schedule for Saturday, August 8, 2015 -- Summer Under The Stars - Raymond Massey 1 Staph Aug 3 Aug 4 0 169
TCM Schedule for Friday, August 7, 2015 -- Summer Under The Stars - Katharine Hepburn 0 Staph Aug 3 Aug 3 1 101
TCM Schedule for Thursday, August 6, 2015 -- Summer Under The Stars - Michael Caine 0 Staph Aug 3 Aug 3 0 93
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, August 4: Summer under the Stars: Teresa Wright 1 CBHagman Aug 2 Aug 2 0 121
TCM Schedule for Sunday August 2 - Summer Under the Stars: Olivia de Haviland 1 rdmtimp Jul 30 Aug 2 0 142
TCM Schedule for Monday August 3 - Summer Under the Stars: Adolphe Menjou 1 rdmtimp Jul 30 Jul 30 0 147
TCM Schedule for Saturday, August 1, 2015 -- The Essentials: Gene Tierney 1 Staph Jul 30 Jul 30 0 239
TCM Schedule for Thursday, July 30, 2015 -- What's On Tonight - Steve Martin 1 Staph Jul 30 Jul 30 0 153
TCM Schedule for Friday, July 31, 2015 -- TCM Spotlight - Summer of Darkness 0 Staph Jul 30 Jul 30 0 128
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, July 29: Robert Osborne's Picks 0 CBHagman Jul 27 Jul 27 0 145
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, July 28: Les Blank 0 CBHagman Jul 27 Jul 27 0 152
TCM Schedule for Monday July 27 - Star of the Month: Shirley Temple 0 rdmtimp Jul 25 Jul 25 0 165
TCM Schedule for Sunday July 26 - Movie Camp: Two by Korda 0 rdmtimp Jul 25 Jul 25 0 91
TCM Schedule for Thursday, July 23, 2015 -- What's On Tonight - Burns and Allen 0 Staph Jul 22 Jul 22 0 181
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, July 22: TCM Guest Programmer: Joan Collins 0 CBHagman Jul 18 Jul 18 0 161
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, July 21: Seeing Red 0 CBHagman Jul 18 Jul 18 0 120
TCM Schedule for Friday, July 17, 2015 -- TCM Spotlight - Summer of Darkness 1 Staph Jul 17 Jul 17 1 159
TCM Schedule for Monday July 20 - Star of the Month: Shirley Temple 0 rdmtimp Jul 17 Jul 17 0 155
TCM Schedule for Sunday July 19 - Movie Camp: Fritz Lang 0 rdmtimp Jul 17 Jul 17 0 96
TCM Schedule for Saturday, July 18, 2015 -- The Essentials: On the Campaign Trail 0 Staph Jul 17 Jul 17 0 203
TCM Schedule for Thursday, July 16, 2015 -- What's On Tonight - John Wayne in the 70s 0 Staph Jul 15 Jul 15 0 172
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, July 15: UCLA Film & Television Archive 0 CBHagman Jul 12 Jul 12 0 245
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, July 14: Mail Order Brides 0 CBHagman Jul 12 Jul 12 0 156
TCM Schedule for Monday July 13 - Star of the Month: Shirley Temple 0 rdmtimp Jul 10 Jul 10 0 160
TCM Schedule for Sunday July 12 - Movie Camp: Good Things Come in Small Packages 0 rdmtimp Jul 10 Jul 10 0 111
TCM Schedule for Friday, July 10, 2015 -- TCM Spotlight - Summer of Darkness 2 Staph Jul 8 Jul 8 0 156
TCM Schedule for Thursday, July 9, 2015 -- What's On Tonight - Alien Invasion 1 Staph Jul 8 Jul 8 0 152
TCM Schedule for Saturday, July 11, 2015 -- The Essentials: Going Hungary 0 Staph Jul 8 Jul 8 1 157
An Interview with Michael McGreevey: The Actor-Writer Discusses Riverboat, Disney, the Fame TV Serie 0 Omaha Steve Jul 7 Jul 7 2 133
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, July 8: 100th Anniversary of Technicolor 1 CBHagman Jul 5 Jul 6 0 288
TCM Schedule for Saturday, July 4, 2015 -- The Essentials: Marching Musicals 5 Staph Jul 3 Jul 6 1 335
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, July 7: 100th Anniversary of Technicolor 0 CBHagman Jul 5 Jul 5 0 189
TCM Schedule for Monday July 6 - Star of the Month: Shirley Temple 0 rdmtimp Jul 4 Jul 4 0 188
TCM Schedule for Sunday July 5 - Movie Camp: Anti-War Comedies 0 rdmtimp Jul 4 Jul 4 0 149
TCM Schedule for Friday, July 3, 2015 -- TCM Spotlight - Summer of Darkness 0 Staph Jul 3 Jul 3 0 229
TCM Schedule for Thursday, July 2, 2015 -- What's On Tonight - Treasures From the Disney Vault 1 Staph Jun 28 Jun 29 0 256
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, July 1: White Men among Native Americans 0 CBHagman Jun 28 Jun 28 0 195
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, June 30: Play vs. Musical 0 CBHagman Jun 28 Jun 28 0 148
TCM Schedule for Monday June 29 - Max Von Sydow 1 rdmtimp Jun 26 Jun 26 1 174
United States and Sweden to issue stamp honoring Ingrid Bergman. 0 CBHagman Jun 26 Jun 26 0 149
TCM Schedule for Sunday June 28 - Movie Camp: The Nature of the Beast 0 rdmtimp Jun 26 Jun 26 0 160
TCM Schedule for Saturday, June 27, 2015 -- The Essentials: Directed by Albert Lewin 0 Staph Jun 24 Jun 24 0 216
TCM Schedule for Friday, June 26, 2015 -- TCM Spotlight - Summer of Darkness 0 Staph Jun 24 Jun 24 1 149
TCM Schedule for Thursday, June 25, 2015 -- What's On Tonight - Final Cuts 0 Staph Jun 24 Jun 24 1 177
Georges Méliès: The First Wizard of Cinema (Part One, 1896 - 1904) 1 Omaha Steve Jun 23 Jun 24 3 142
Recent Obituaries, Classic Films Only [View all] 97 Staph Dec 2011 Jun 23 0 16965
JAWS in theaters 2 days only! 3 Omaha Steve Jun 21 Jun 21 1 201
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, June 24: Star of the Month: Pin-Up Girls 0 CBHagman Jun 21 Jun 21 0 166
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, June 23: TCM Guest Programmer: Edgar Wright 0 CBHagman Jun 21 Jun 21 0 160
TCM Schedule for Monday June 22 - Hollywood Biopics 0 rdmtimp Jun 19 Jun 19 0 159
Go to Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Next »