HomeLatest ThreadsGreatest ThreadsForums & GroupsMy SubscriptionsMy Posts
DU Home » Latest Threads » Forums & Groups » Topics » Entertainment » Classic Films (Group)
Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Next » | Archives

Classic Films (Group)

This is a group, not a forum. Groups often serve as safe havens for members who share similar interests and viewpoints. Individuals who post messages contrary to a particular group's stated purpose can be excluded from posting in that group. For detailed information about this group and its purpose, click here.
Title of discussion thread Replies Author Start time Last reply Recs Views
TCM Schedule for Monday August 3 - Summer Under the Stars: Adolphe Menjou 1 rdmtimp 28 min ago 17 min ago 0 21
TCM Schedule for Sunday August 2 - Summer Under the Stars: Olivia de Haviland 0 rdmtimp 33 min ago 33 min ago 0 7
TCM Schedule for Saturday, August 1, 2015 -- The Essentials: Gene Tierney 1 Staph 21 hrs ago 17 hrs ago 0 75
TCM Schedule for Thursday, July 30, 2015 -- What's On Tonight - Steve Martin 1 Staph 22 hrs ago 21 hrs ago 0 52
TCM Schedule for Friday, July 31, 2015 -- TCM Spotlight - Summer of Darkness 0 Staph 22 hrs ago 22 hrs ago 0 43
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, July 29: Robert Osborne's Picks 0 CBHagman Monday Monday 0 85
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, July 28: Les Blank 0 CBHagman Monday Monday 0 53
TCM Schedule for Monday July 27 - Star of the Month: Shirley Temple 0 rdmtimp Saturday Saturday 0 114
TCM Schedule for Sunday July 26 - Movie Camp: Two by Korda 0 rdmtimp Saturday Saturday 0 39
TCM Schedule for Thursday, July 23, 2015 -- What's On Tonight - Burns and Allen 0 Staph Jul 22 Jul 22 0 104
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, July 22: TCM Guest Programmer: Joan Collins 0 CBHagman Jul 18 Jul 18 0 110
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, July 21: Seeing Red 0 CBHagman Jul 18 Jul 18 0 65
TCM Schedule for Friday, July 17, 2015 -- TCM Spotlight - Summer of Darkness 1 Staph Jul 17 Jul 17 1 90
TCM Schedule for Monday July 20 - Star of the Month: Shirley Temple 0 rdmtimp Jul 17 Jul 17 0 96
TCM Schedule for Sunday July 19 - Movie Camp: Fritz Lang 0 rdmtimp Jul 17 Jul 17 0 57
TCM Schedule for Saturday, July 18, 2015 -- The Essentials: On the Campaign Trail 0 Staph Jul 17 Jul 17 0 117
TCM Schedule for Thursday, July 16, 2015 -- What's On Tonight - John Wayne in the 70s 0 Staph Jul 15 Jul 15 0 115
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, July 15: UCLA Film & Television Archive 0 CBHagman Jul 12 Jul 12 0 150
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, July 14: Mail Order Brides 0 CBHagman Jul 12 Jul 12 0 92
TCM Schedule for Monday July 13 - Star of the Month: Shirley Temple 0 rdmtimp Jul 10 Jul 10 0 111
TCM Schedule for Sunday July 12 - Movie Camp: Good Things Come in Small Packages 0 rdmtimp Jul 10 Jul 10 0 65
TCM Schedule for Friday, July 10, 2015 -- TCM Spotlight - Summer of Darkness 2 Staph Jul 8 Jul 8 0 89
TCM Schedule for Thursday, July 9, 2015 -- What's On Tonight - Alien Invasion 1 Staph Jul 8 Jul 8 0 64
TCM Schedule for Saturday, July 11, 2015 -- The Essentials: Going Hungary 0 Staph Jul 8 Jul 8 1 113
An Interview with Michael McGreevey: The Actor-Writer Discusses Riverboat, Disney, the Fame TV Serie 0 Omaha Steve Jul 7 Jul 7 2 77
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, July 8: 100th Anniversary of Technicolor 1 CBHagman Jul 5 Jul 6 0 174
TCM Schedule for Saturday, July 4, 2015 -- The Essentials: Marching Musicals 5 Staph Jul 3 Jul 6 1 233
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, July 7: 100th Anniversary of Technicolor 0 CBHagman Jul 5 Jul 5 0 107
TCM Schedule for Monday July 6 - Star of the Month: Shirley Temple 0 rdmtimp Jul 4 Jul 4 0 149
TCM Schedule for Sunday July 5 - Movie Camp: Anti-War Comedies 0 rdmtimp Jul 4 Jul 4 0 96
TCM Schedule for Friday, July 3, 2015 -- TCM Spotlight - Summer of Darkness 0 Staph Jul 3 Jul 3 0 170
TCM Schedule for Thursday, July 2, 2015 -- What's On Tonight - Treasures From the Disney Vault 1 Staph Jun 28 Jun 29 0 189
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, July 1: White Men among Native Americans 0 CBHagman Jun 28 Jun 28 0 128
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, June 30: Play vs. Musical 0 CBHagman Jun 28 Jun 28 0 87
TCM Schedule for Monday June 29 - Max Von Sydow 1 rdmtimp Jun 26 Jun 26 1 133
United States and Sweden to issue stamp honoring Ingrid Bergman. 0 CBHagman Jun 26 Jun 26 0 105
TCM Schedule for Sunday June 28 - Movie Camp: The Nature of the Beast 0 rdmtimp Jun 26 Jun 26 0 100
TCM Schedule for Saturday, June 27, 2015 -- The Essentials: Directed by Albert Lewin 0 Staph Jun 24 Jun 24 0 164
TCM Schedule for Friday, June 26, 2015 -- TCM Spotlight - Summer of Darkness 0 Staph Jun 24 Jun 24 1 93
TCM Schedule for Thursday, June 25, 2015 -- What's On Tonight - Final Cuts 0 Staph Jun 24 Jun 24 1 106
Georges Méliès: The First Wizard of Cinema (Part One, 1896 - 1904) 1 Omaha Steve Jun 23 Jun 24 3 91
Recent Obituaries, Classic Films Only [View all] 97 Staph Dec 2011 Jun 23 0 16330
JAWS in theaters 2 days only! 3 Omaha Steve Jun 21 Jun 21 1 138
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, June 24: Star of the Month: Pin-Up Girls 0 CBHagman Jun 21 Jun 21 0 120
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, June 23: TCM Guest Programmer: Edgar Wright 0 CBHagman Jun 21 Jun 21 0 92
TCM Schedule for Monday June 22 - Hollywood Biopics 0 rdmtimp Jun 19 Jun 19 0 124
TCM Schedule for Sunday June 21 - Movie Camp: Fathers on Boats 0 rdmtimp Jun 19 Jun 19 0 111
TCM Schedule for Saturday, June 20, 2015 -- The Essentials: Evelyn Keyes 0 Staph Jun 19 Jun 19 0 193
TCM Schedule for Friday, June 19, 2015 -- TCM Spotlight - Summer of Darkness 0 Staph Jun 19 Jun 19 0 100
TCM Schedule for Thursday, June 18, 2015 -- What's On Tonight - Bugging Out 1 Staph Jun 17 Jun 18 2 192
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, June 17: Star of the Month: Pin-Up Girls 0 CBHagman Jun 14 Jun 14 0 187
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, June 16: Robert Osborne's Picks 0 CBHagman Jun 14 Jun 14 0 121
TCM Schedule for Monday June 15 - Don Ameche 0 rdmtimp Jun 13 Jun 13 1 135
TCM Schedule for Sunday June 14 - Movie Camp: On the Town 1 rdmtimp Jun 13 Jun 13 1 119
TCM Schedule for Saturday, June 13, 2015 -- The Essentials: Robert Vaughn 1 Staph Jun 12 Jun 12 0 231
TCM Schedule for Friday, June 12, 2015 -- TCM Spotlight - Summer of Darkness 0 Staph Jun 12 Jun 12 0 144
TCM Schedule for Thursday, June 11, 2015 -- What's On Tonight - Richard Dix 0 Staph Jun 11 Jun 11 0 161
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, June 10: Star of the Month: Pin-Up Girls 0 CBHagman Jun 7 Jun 7 0 178
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, June 9: New York in the 70s 0 CBHagman Jun 7 Jun 7 0 141
TCM Schedule for Monday June 8 - World War II Thrillers 0 rdmtimp Jun 4 Jun 4 0 155
TCM Schedule for Sunday June 7 - Movie Camp: First Contact 0 rdmtimp Jun 4 Jun 4 0 111
TCM Schedule for Saturday, June 6, 2015 -- The Essentials: Rudyard Kipling Adventures 0 Staph Jun 3 Jun 3 0 178
TCM Schedule for Friday, June 5, 2015 -- TCM Spotlight - Summer of Darkness 0 Staph Jun 3 Jun 3 0 184
TCM Schedule for Thursday, June 4, 2015 -- What's On Tonight - Bulldog Drummond 0 Staph Jun 3 Jun 3 0 158
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, June 3: Star of the Month: Pin-Up Girls 1 CBHagman Jun 2 Jun 3 0 229
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, June 2: Directed by Dick Powell 1 CBHagman Jun 1 Jun 2 0 219
TCM tonight 7:00 CST. To Kill A Mockingbird 4 misterhighwasted May 30 May 30 0 200
TCM Schedule for Monday June 1 - Paul Newman and Joanne Woodward 0 rdmtimp May 30 May 30 0 171
TCM Schedule for Sunday May 31 - John Wayne 0 rdmtimp May 30 May 30 0 149
TCM Schedule for Friday, May 29, 2015 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Orson Welles 1 Staph May 29 May 29 0 174
TCM Schedule for Saturday, May 30, 2015 -- The Essentials: Small Town Justice 0 Staph May 29 May 29 0 189
TCM Schedule for Thursday, May 28, 2015 -- What's On Tonight - Time Travel 1 Staph May 27 May 28 0 203
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, May 27: Star of the Month: Sterling Hayden 0 CBHagman May 24 May 24 0 190
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, May 26: Island Prisons 0 CBHagman May 24 May 24 0 142
TCM Schedule for Monday May 25 - Memorial Day Marathon 0 rdmtimp May 23 May 23 1 161
TCM Schedule for Sunday May 24 - Memorial Day Marathon 0 rdmtimp May 23 May 23 0 137
TCM Schedule for Saturday, May 23, 2015 -- The Essentials: Memorial Day Marathon 0 Staph May 21 May 21 0 232
TCM Schedule for Friday, May 22, 2015 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Orson Welles 0 Staph May 21 May 21 0 140
TCM Schedule for Thursday, May 21, 2015 -- TCM Special Theme - Disaster Movies! 0 Staph May 20 May 20 0 208
Happy 100th Birthday, Orson Welles 3 Matilda May 7 May 18 2 250
Go to Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Next »